Our school

Parents' zone

Children's zone

In the classroom

Beyond the classroom

Out of school care

Our staff

Click on the blue links to see photographs.

Leadership team

Headteacher - Miss Fiona Oastler

Assistant Headteacher -  Mrs Bethan Scrivens, with responsibility for Key Stage 2 (Years 3 - 6)

Assistant Headteacher - Mrs Laura Love, with responsibility for Key Stage 1 (Years 1 & 2) and Foundation Stage (Reception & Nursery)

Assistant Headteacher - Mrs Sarah Wood, with responsibility for special educational needs and inclusion

School Business Manager

Mrs Wendy Close

Heads of Key Stages and Foundation Stage (Reception & Nursery)

Head of upper Key Stage 2 (Years 5-6) - Mr James Wells

Head of lower Key Stage 2 (Years 3-4) - Miss Rebecca Dourado

Head of Key Stage 1 (Years 1 & 2) - Mrs Sarah Meldon

Head of Foundation Stage (Nursery and Reception) - Mrs Anna Attrill

Teaching staff

Key Stage 2

Class Key Stage 2 teachers
Year 6 - Willow Miss Nadine Moss
Year 6 - Sycamore Mr James Wells
Year 6 - Oak Mrs Kerry Cox
Year 5 - Hazel Mrs Samantha Reddy
Year 5 - Hawthorn Mr Greg Cox
Year 5 - Holly Miss Lauren Lindop
Year 5 - Maple Mrs Deborah Harris
Year 4 - Chestnut Miss Rebecca Dourado
Year 4 - Cedar Mrs Ruth Saunderson
Year 4 - Cherry Mr Anand Reddy
Year 3 - Ash Mrs Caroline Kingsnorth
Year 3 - Aspen Mrs Suzanne Rouse
Year 3 - Birch Mrs Helen Stockden

Key Stage 1

Class Key Stage 1 teachers
Year 2 - Eagles Mrs My Sage
Year 2 - Chaffinches Mrs Sarah Meldon
Year 2 - Larks Miss Jenny Lee
Year 1 - Wrens Miss Samantha Leitch
Year 1 - Woodpeckers Mrs Alex Blackhall
Year 1 - Nightingales Miss Michelle Newton

Foundation stage - Reception

Class Reception teachers
Reception - Sparrows Miss Sarah O'Mahony &
Mrs Anisa Archer
Reception - Swans Miss Lauren Martin
Reception - Robins Miss Trudy Sumner

Foundation stage - Nursery

Nursery teachers

Mrs Anna Attrill

Mrs Lauren Porter

Nursery teaching assistants

Mrs Linda Barnett

Mrs Katy De Silva

Cover (PPA) teachers/HLTAs

Mr Tom Defrates

Miss Kate Graham

Mrs Barbara Spiller

Mrs Julie Livesey

Mrs Roz McNulty

Mrs Susan Bostridge

Mrs Louise Forde

Miss Hayley Goodall

Miss Natalie Kinloch

Miss Vicky Massarella

Mrs Harriet Buckingham

Mrs Linda Barnett

Science teacher

Miss Kate Graham

Literacy and numeracy support teacher

Mrs Samantha Tickner

Support Staff

Teaching assistants - Key Stage 2

Mrs Jackie Bassett - Y3 and ELSA TA
Mrs Jennifer Edwards - Y3 and ELSA TA
Mrs Louise Forde - Y6
Mrs Briony Horkan - Y5
Mrs Linda Kerbey - Y6 and SEN support
Mrs Pavani Ladiwal - Y4
Mrs Alison Lee - Y6
Mrs Tammy Migliaccio - Y5
Mrs Geraldine Motala - EAL
Mrs Frances Murphy - Y4
Mrs Angela Orchard - Y3
Mrs Jane Penman - EAL
Mrs Hazel Styles - Y4
Mrs Kelly Wheeler - Y3 and senior ELSA TA
Mrs Marta Zajac - Y3

Teaching assistants - Key Stage 1 & Reception

Mrs Sharon Angell - Reception
Mrs Jackie Bassett - Y1
Mrs Indeera Borrowman - Reception
Mrs Lorraine Byfield - Y1 and EAL
Mrs Stefania Carnevale Jones - Y2
Mrs Susan Dorrell - Y1
Miss Hayley Goodall - Reception
Mrs Briony Horkan - Y1
Mrs Gaby Lee - Y2
Miss Soohee Lee - Reception
Mrs Inge Maddock - Y1
Miss Vicky Massarella - Reception and ELSA
Mrs Sonia Messenger - Y1
Mrs Jennifer Murase - Y2
Mrs Brigitte Sweeney - Reception
Mrs Sarah Underwood - Y2

SEN Teaching assistants

Mrs Jackie Bassett - Y5 and ELSA TA
Mrs Michaela Carter Hodge
Mrs Elena Drewett
Mrs Nivedha Durairaj
Mrs Madhu Jayatilake
Mrs Danielle Logue
Mrs Sonia Messenger
Mrs Alison Seymour
Mrs Chloe Spearman
Miss Charlotte Bullions
Miss Sarah Massey
Mrs Debbie Memon

Office staff

Mrs Caroline Bartram
Mrs Ginny Arram
Miss Natalie Whittaker
Mrs Tonia Campkin

Site management

Mr Jason Bettis - site manager (resident)
Mr Leroy Gordon - site assistant
Ms Kerry Carter - site assistant

School cook

Mr Michael Nye


Mrs Nivedha Durairaj

Midday Supervisors

Midday supervisors - Key Stage 2

Mrs Michaela Carter-Hodge
Mrs Jo Cole
Miss Sophia Constantinou
Mrs Stanislava Karas
Miss Soohee Lee
Mrs Christine Marsh
Mrs Aiin Raynbird
Mrs Katy De Silva
Mrs Helen Waters

Midday supervisors - Key Stage 1 & Reception

Mrs Sharon Angell
Mrs Jackie Bassett
Mrs Sandra Blanchett
Mrs Lorraine Byfield
Mrs Sonia Messenger
Mrs Angela Orchard
Ms Priti Singh
Mrs Eileen Snowden

SEN Midday supervisors

Mrs Elena Drewett
Mrs Madhu Jayatilake
Mrs Danielle Logue
Mrs Sonia Messenger
Mrs Sandra Warren

Extra KS2 Midday supervisors

Mrs Joanna Gowran
Mrs Tammy Migliaccio
Mrs Jane Penman
Mrs Alison Seymour

Extra KS1 and Reception Midday supervisors

Mrs Bushra Haq
Mrs Samantha Irwin
Mrs Tina Norman

Subject leaders and special responsibilities

Art - Mr Greg Cox

Assessment - Miss Fiona Oastler

Attendance - Mrs Sarah Wood

D&T (design and technology) - Mr Anand Reddy

English (literacy)- Mrs Bethan Scrivens

EAL (English as an additional language)- Miss Jenny Lee

Eco group - Mrs Samantha Reddy

Equality policies - Miss Fiona Oastler

Geography - Mrs Caroline Kingsnorth

History - Mrs Helen Stockden and Miss Samantha Leitch

ICT - Miss Nadine Moss

Maths (numeracy) - Mrs Laura Love

Modern foreign languages - Mrs Louise Forde

More able, gifted and talented - Mrs Bethan Scrivens and Mrs Laura Love

Music - Mrs Ruth Saunderson

PE - Ms Michelle Newton

Phonics - Miss Jenny Lee and Miss Michelle Newton

PSHE (personal, social and health education) and citizenship- Mrs Sarah Meldon

Pupil premium - Miss Fiona Oastler

RE - Miss Lauren Lindop

Science - Miss Kate Graham

Travel plan - Mrs My Sage and Miss Samantha Leitch

6Rs - Mrs Samantha Reddy

A-Z Club

A-Z Breakfast Club

Manager - Miss Nicki Santos

Mrs Kelly Wheeler
Mrs Pam Simner
Mrs Jo Cole

A-Z After School Club

Manager - Miss Nicki Santos

Deputy Manager - Mrs Chloe Spearman

Mrs Bushra Haq
Mrs Pam Simner
Mrs Vicky Massarella
Mrs Lorraine Byfield
Mrs Sharon Angell
Miss Hayley Goodall
Mrs Tammy Migliaccio

A-Z Club Cook -

Our school pages

Ofsted Graded GOOD

Bronze Sainsbury's School Games Mark

Health schools London award - bronze 2016

Quality Mark Logo 2015

Sustainable travel: The Bronze Award is the first level of STARS accreditation. Achieving this demonstrates that a school encourages and promotes active and safe travel to the whole school community.

Silver award logo 2016

Bronze food for life mark


Heathy Schools Sutton logo