School Logo

Devonshire Primary School

Interactive bar

Get in touch

Contact Details

Committee Structure

Governors’ Committee Structure 2021-22

The Governing Body of Devonshire Primary School has a structure whereby every governor (excluding the Site Manager) is a member of the Full Governing Body Committee.


Chair of Governors: Mr Chris Eley

Vice-Chair: Ms Charleen Cutler

Clerk to the Governors: Lynn Atkins



ChairRemit of Committee
Full Governing BodyMr Chris EleyFinance & Premises, Personnel, Curriculum
Finance & PremisesMr Chris EleyFinance & Premises
Personnel Mr Chris EleyPersonnel
Curriculum Mrs Charleen CutlerCurriculum
Pay Mr Chris EleyPay
Headteacher AppraisalMr Chris EleyHeadteacher Appraisal
Pupil ExclusionN/APupil Exclusion
Staff DisciplineN/AStaff Discipline & Grievance


Name of Governor                                Committee Membership
Ms Charleen CutlerFinance & Premises, Personnel, Pay, Headteacher Appraisal, Curriculum
Mr Simon DoubellCurriculum
Mr Chris EleyFinance & Premises, Personnel, Pay, Headteacher Appraisal, Curriculum
Mrs Gillian GriffinPersonnel, Pay, Headteacher Appraisal, Curriculum
Mrs Emma LaveryFinance & Premises, Curriculum
Dr Amin MirzaFinance & Premises, Curriculum
Miss Fiona OastlerAll
Miss Trudy SumnerFinance & Premises, Curriculum

Governors whose term of office ended in 2020-2021

Name of GovernorMembership
Krishnamurthy JayaramanCurriculum
Sarah UnderwoodPremises & Finance, Curriculum